[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Algebra, Geometry and Number Theory Seminar


The Bath Algebra, Geometry and Number Theory Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome. The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space.

The current seminar organisers are Alastair King, Daniel Loughran, and Johannes Nordström.

Please note that the seminar has a new time and location: Tuesdays 14.15-15.15 in the Wolfson Lecture Theatre (4 West 1.7)

If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please submit a subscription request here or email one of the organisers.


Autumn 2020

Thr 30 Sept
15.15, 1W 2.02
Neil Saunders (Greenwich) Exotic Springer fibres and partial flag varieties
Tue 5 Oct Welcome and organisational meeting
Tue 19 Oct Lewis Topley (Bath) Representations of Lie algebras: the orbit method and W-algebras. Part I
Tue 26 Oct Lewis Topley (Bath) Representations of Lie algebras: the orbit method and W-algebras. Part II
Tue 2 Nov Lewis Topley (Bath) Representations of Lie algebras: the orbit method and W-algebras. Part III
Tue 9 Nov Anastasia Hadjievangelou (Bath)
Tue 16 Nov TBA
Tue 23 Nov Ekaterina Shemyakova (University of Toledo, Ohio)
Tue 30 Nov TBA
Tue 7 Dec Efthymios Sofos (Glasgow)
Tue 14 Dec TBA

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol


Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 19 Oct 2021