[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Algebra, Geometry and Number Theory Seminar


The Bath Algebra, Geometry and Number Theory Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome. The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space.

The current seminar organisers are Alastair King, Daniel Loughran, and Johannes Nordström.

The seminar takes place Thursdays 13.15-14.15 in the Wolfson Lecture Theatre (4 West 1.7)

If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please email one of the organisers. (Users on the Bath network, or connected by VPN, can alternatively submit a subscription request here.)


Winter 2024

Thu 1 Feb Ivan Cheltsov (Edinburgh) Equivariant geometry of singular cubic threefolds
Thu 8 Feb Tomasz Przezdziecki (Edinburgh) Drinfeld rational fractions for affine Kac-Moody quantum symmetric pairs
Thu 15 Feb Matt Westaway (Birmingham) Induction of nilpotent orbits and covers
Thu 22 Feb Laurence Mayther (Cambridge) New mu-invariants: infinite-dimensional Morse indices and new invariants of G2-manifolds
Thu 29 Feb Nathan Broomhead (Plymouth) Convex geometry for fans of triangulated categories
Thu 7 Mar Tim Magee (KCL) Fundamentals of broken-line convex geometry
Thu 14 Mar COW algebraic geometry seminar in 8W 2.1
13:15 Itay Glazer (Oxford) Singularity properties of word maps and applications to random walks on compact p-adic groups
14:45 Gergely Bérczi (Aarhus) Geometry of the Hilbert scheme of points on manifolds
16:15 Dominic Bunnett (TU Berlin) Geometry of some moduli spaces of hypersurfaces
Thu 21 Mar Beth Romano (KCL) Graded Lie algebras and families of algebraic curves
Thu 28 Mar PhD short talks day
Easter break
Thu 18 Apr Thorsten Hertl (Freiburg) 2 manifolds may have holes/i>
Thu 25 Apr
Thu 2 May Behrang Noohi (QMUL)

Previous AG&NT Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol


Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 12 Apr 2024