[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Algebra, Geometry and Number Theory Seminar


The Bath Algebra, Geometry, and Number Theory Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome. The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space.

The current seminar organisers are Alastair King, Daniel Loughran, and Johannes Nordström. If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please contact Alastair.


Spring 2020

Tue 4 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Milena Hering (Edinburgh)
Stability of Toric Tangent Bundles
Tue 11 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Kevin Buzzard (Imperial)
What is mathematics?
Tue 18 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Zhe Han
Tilting theory and derived equivalences in quiver representations
Tue 25 Feb Probably no seminar due to strike
Tue 3 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Eveline Legendre (Toulouse)
Localizing the Sasaki-Futaki invariant
Tue 10 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Sibylle Schroll (Leicester)
Tue 17 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Xiaomeng Xu (ETH Zürich)
Tue 24 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Timothy Logvinenko (Cardiff)
Skein-triangulated representations of GBr3
Tue 31 Mar
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Soheyla Feyzbakhsh (Imperial)
Tue 21 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
TBA
Tue 28 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
TBA

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol


Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 13 Feb 2020