Bifurcation Theory, Numerical Linear Algebra and Applications

1st - 2nd July 2013

Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Bath

University of Bath


Meeting schedule is online (17th June 2013)

Bifurcation Theory, Numerical Linear Algebra and Applications 2013

A conference to celebrate the 65th birthday of Professor Alastair Spence

This conference will take place at the University of Bath on 1st and 2nd July 2013 and it will celebrate Alastair's contributions to Bifurcation Theory, Numerical Linear Algebra and its Applications. All are welcome and there will be no registration fee. Here is a poster advertising the meeting.

The meeting will take place the week after the 25th Biennial Conference on Numerical Analysis in Strathclyde which is preceded by the Preconditioning Conference in Oxford

Confirmed speakers include:

There will be a conference dinner in the evening of July 1st. The dinner will take place in the beautiful city centre of Bath.


Please send an email to Melina Freitag at M.A.Freitag AT in order to register for this meeting. There is no registration fee, early registration would be appreciated.


The schedule for the meeting can be downloaded here. Schedule, abstracts and some local information for Bath can be found here.


Single en-suite rooms are available in Woodland Court on campus for the nights of 30th June and 1st July for £40 per night (including breakfast), they are held especially for this conference. If you would like to book those please contact Mr David Roberts under quoting the name of the conference. We recommend to book your accommodation early.

Further accommodation in single en-suite rooms on campus will become available via the University of Bath room booking website in spring 2013.

There is also the possibility to book accommodation in the city centre via this website.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any queries.


Ivan Graham and Melina Freitag. If you have any queries, please contact M.A.Freitag AT or I.G.Graham AT

This conference is supported by the London Mathematical Society.

London Mathematical Society