BANG!

university of bath anglican society

BANG! is part of Bath University Students' Union

You are here: Home > Past Events > Previous Programmes > Autumn 2002
  
Previous programmes – Autumn 2002
Freshers Week:

Monday 23 September - BANG! Games Evening
8:00pm onwards, Chaplaincy

Wednesday 25 September - BANG! BBQ - FREE!
5:00 to 7:00pm, Chaplaincy

Societies Fairs
Christian Societies Fair - Thurs 26 Sept
6:00pm onwards, Chaplaincy
BUSU Societies Fair - Tues 1 October
Afternoon, Sports Hall
Come to the BANG! stand at either of these events to find out more or sign up!
Saturday 9 November
BANG! Goes BANG!
Join us in experiencing the explosive delights of the University Fireworks display!
Meet 7:00pm, Library Foyer
Thursday 3 October
The Big BANG! Thaw
Ice breaker and welcome games
6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 14 November
Linear Regression
A Regressive Meal - start with dessert and work backwards to the starter!
6:00pm, location to be confirmed
Thursday 10 October
Iona
Led by our Baptist Chaplain, John Rackley
6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 21 November
Beth Who?
Beth, on the spiritual side of Doctor Who...
6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Tuesday 15 October
Bishop Peter Price
The new Bishop of Bath and Wells (our honorary President) leads a service in the Chaplaincy. All welcome.
6:30pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 28 November
More Tea, Vicar?
Session led by a member of the local clergy in a Bath church!
6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 17 October
Chaos On Order
Session led by Tim
Followed by cinema in town - film will depend on current releases at the time

6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 5 December
A 4x4 Advent-ure
Four angles on Advent, and not a cheese in sight!
6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 24 October
Burma: Faith & Freedom
A talk by Mr. James Mawdsley at Prior Park College, Bath - see Chaplaincy News for details. A group from BANG! will probably be leaving at 6:15pm from the Chaplaincy to walk to the College.
7:00pm, Prior Park College
or meet 6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 12 December
Too Much Quail (See Numbers 11)
The annual BANG! Christmas Meal - one of the big events of the BANG! year. And there's even more traditional fare for those who don't like quail. ;o)

7:30pm, Garfunkels, 15
(all details approximate)
Thursday 31 October
Simpsons Halloween Special
One of the Chaplains, Audrey Simpson, will lead this session on Halloween!
6:15pm, Chaplaincy
Thursday 19 December
Carols But No Vorderman
BANG! attends the University Carol Service in Bath Abbey. Service starts 7:30.
Meet 6:45pm outside the Abbey