[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Geometry Seminar


The Bath Algebra and Geometry Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome.
The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space. If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please contact me.


Spring 2017

Tue 31 Jan
at 1:15 in 4W 1.7
Dag Madsen (Nord Univ, Norway)
Filtrations in abelian categories determined by a tilting object
Tue 7 Feb
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Balazs Szendroi (Oxford)
Euler characteristics of Hilbert schemes of points on singular surfaces
Tue 14 Feb
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Guiyu Yang (Shandong)
Affine quasi-heredity of affine Schur algebras
Tue 21 Feb
at 1:30 in 8W 2.20
Gregory Sankaran
Type III degenerations of Hilbert schemes of K3 surfaces
Tue 28 Feb
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Yng-Ing Lee (NTU Taipei, visiting Oxford)
Singularities of Lagrangian Mean Curvature Flow
Tue 7 Mar
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Ana Ros Camacho (Utrecht)
Matrix factorizations and the Landau-Ginzburg/conformal field theory correspondence
Fri 10 Mar
at 9:30 in CB 4.1
Bruce Westbury (Warwick)
Introduction to crystals: the tensor product rule
Tue 14 Mar
(cancelled)
Alice Rizzardo (Edinburgh)
From Fourier transforms to Fourier-Mukai functors
Tue 21 Mar
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Gregoire Menet (UniCamp)
A transversal gluing construction of G2-instantons over twisted connected sums
Tue 28 Mar
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Montserrat Alsina (UP Catalunya, visiting Bristol)
From Shimura curves to Fuchsian tessellations
Tue 4 Apr
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Jesus Martinez-Garcia (MPIM Bonn)
Stability and cscK metrics on polarised del Pezzo surfaces
Tue 25 Apr
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Johannes Nordstrom
The rational homotopy type of closed k-connected manifolds of dimension ≤ 5k+2
Tue 2 May
at 1:15 in 8W 2.20
Konstanze Rietsch (KCL)
Grassmannians and mirror symmetry
Thu 11 May
at 1:15 in 4W 1.7
Yu Qiu (Hong Kong)
Decorated marked surfaces
Tue 23 May
at 1:00 in 4W 1.7
David Ssevviiri (Kampala)
Completely prime modules and 2-primal modules
Fri 23 June
at 2:00 in 1W 2.01
Ross Ogilvie (Sydney)
Moduli of harmonic tori in S^3

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol


Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 21 Jun 2017