Bath Geometry Seminar

The Bath Algebra and Geometry Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome.
The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space. If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please contact me.

Spring 2018

Tue 6 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
Qiu Yu (CU Hong Kong)
Calabi-Yau-X categories of quivers with potential
Tue 13 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
James Hook
Regression and low rank matrix approximation over tropical semirings
Tue 20 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
Jamie Judd (KCL)
Tropical critical points of the superpotential of a flag variety
Tue 27 Feb
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
Danielle O'Donnol (Indiana)
Legendrian Graphs
Tue 6 Mar No seminar
Tue 13 Mar No seminar
Tue 20 Mar Seminar cancelled
Tue 10 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
Gunnar Traustason
Left 3-Engel elements in groups
Tue 24 Apr
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
Frances Kirwan (Oxford)
Tue 1 May
at 1:15 in CB 3.1
Viveka Erlandsson (Bristol)

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol

Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 19 Mar 2018