[Icosadodecahedron]

 Bath Geometry Seminar


The Bath Algebra and Geometry Group runs an informal weekly seminar on a variety of topics of common interest. Everyone is welcome. The program can be decided at fairly short notice, so watch this space. If you would like to be on our e-mailing list, please contact me.


Autumn 2018

Tue 2 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Dominic Wallis
Disconnecting the G_2 moduli space via U(4) coboundary defects
Tue 9 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Dorothy Buck
Unknotting numbers for prime theta-curves
Tue 16 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Matt Gursky (Notre Dame)
Obstructions to the existence of conformally compact Einstein manifolds
Tue 23 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Samuel Boissiere (Poitiers)
Involutions on the Hilbert square of a K3 surface
Tue 30 Oct
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Thomas Madsen (Aarhus)
Toric geometry of exceptional holonomy manifolds
Tue 6 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Alastair Craw
Birational geometry of symplectic quotient singularities
Tue 13 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Josh Cork (Leeds)
Symmetric calorons and the rotation map
Tue 20 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Gunnar Traustason
Powerfully nilpotent groups
Tue 27 Nov
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
James Green
Reconstructing the Grassmannian of lines from Kapranov's tilting bundle
Tue 4 Dec
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Dominic Joyce (Oxford)
TBA
Tue 11 Dec
at 1:15 in CB 4.1
Alix Deruelle (Jussieu)
TBA

Previous Geometry Seminars
Other seminars at Bath
COW seminar
Seminars at Bristol


Alastair King   --   Mathematical Sciences   --   University of Bath Updated 13 Nov 2018